Phoenix Law Enforcement Association

PLEA Election Results

After a lengthy process the PLEA election is finally over.  Balloting closed yesterday (July 31) with 1179 ballots cast (56.9% of the membership).  The new board will officially take office September 1, 2017.  PLEA would like to thank all who participated in this process whether it as a candidate or simply casting a ballot.  Your participation is important and of great value.  The level of participation in this election is unprecedented.  Clearly, the ease afforded by the newly implemented electronic balloting contributed greatly to the high voter turnout.  Congratulations to the following candidates who will comprise the new PLEA Board on September 1st.

President: Ken Crane, Vice President: Michael “Britt” London, Secretary: Frank Marino, Treasurer: Darrell Kriplean, Trustees: Tim Baiardi, Toby Sexton, David Barrios, Frank Smith, Barry Jacobs, Jeff Cichosz, and Shane Forbes.