Phoenix Law Enforcement Association

PLEA Hosts 2009 Installation Dinner

PLEA hosted it’s Bi-Annual Installation dinner on Friday September 18, 2009, at the Embassy Suites located at I-17 and Greenway Rd.  The primary purpose of the event is to recognize the newly elected PLEA Board and to also recognize, give thanks to and show our appreciation to outgoing Board members who have served the membership and the organization.

The event was well attended and guests in attendance included Donna and Jerry Neill of ‘Nailem,’ Aidan and Mike Malone representing the Indian School-Citywide Association, Inaugural PLEA Partner Award recipients Rod and Jo Wolfe, Attendees from PPD management included Asst. Chief Jeri Williams, Commanders Joe Klima, Tim Hampton, AB Smith, and Gail Kavanaugh.

Also in attendance were County Attorney Andrew Thomas, MCSO Deputy Asst. Chief Brian Sands, Glenn Conlon reprecsenting the Arizona Corrections Association (ACA), and John Solano and Luis Altimirano President and VP respectively representing the Maricopa County Association of Detention Officers (MCADO).

Your newly installed PLEA board consists of: President, Mark Spencer; Vice President/Grievance Chair, Dave Kothe; Treasurer, Joe Clure; Secretary/Vice Grievance Chair, Ken Crane; Trustee/Chief Negotiator, Will Buividas; Trustee/Vice Grievance Chair, Jerry Gannon; Trustee/Chairman of the Board, Dave Dager; Trustee, Mark Enegren; Trustee, Frank Marino; Trustee, Terry Yahweh and Trustee, Bill Galus.

Outgoing Board Members who were recognized for their service were: Danny Boyd (outgoing VP), Billy Coleman (past PLEA Secretary/Grievance Chair), Karen Lewsader (outgoing Trustee/RECAP Editor), and Bobby Palma (outgoing Trustee).

The motorcycle raffle raised over $1600 for PLEA Charities!

PLEA would like to thank all who attended to show their support.  Special thanks again go out to Road 1 Towing for donating the grand raffle prize, a 2002 Honda Magna and to North Valley Honda/Kawasaki for providing discounted repair work.  Congratulations once again to Mr. Dave Holden who won the motorcycle.